Foothill High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Athletic Information - General » Athletic Information - General

Athletic Information - General

Foothill High School Athletics are under the direction of Mr. Mike Biezad. (mbiezad@kernhigh.org)
 

FOOTHILL HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS – FALL SPORTS

 

  • We encourage all students to participate in the athletic program at Foothill High School.  All coaches urge their prospective athletes to be ready to go when school starts by pre-conditioning in July. Below is pertinent information that will give you your best chance for success when the season gets underway.  All athletes must have a physical and necessary paperwork completed and returned before practicing.  Physical paperwork and Athletic Packets are available on the Foothill website, foothill.kernhigh.org, in the ‘Athletics’ tab.  If you need additional information, you can contact your coach at the e-mail addresses below, or contact the Athletic Office at Foothill, 366-4491.  All students must have proof of Tdap (Whooping Cough) vaccination on file in the Registrar’s Office before they can practice or attend school.

FALL SPORTS INFO:

 

Football

 
FOOTBALL
Varsity Coach – Brandon Deckard  E-mail: brandon_deckard@kernhigh.org
Frosh/Soph Coach – Roger Acosta  E-mail:  roger_acosta@kernhigh.org
Conditioning Begins July 26 8:00am – 12:00pm
 
  
Cross Country
 
CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach—Paul Contreras  E-mail:  paul_contreras@kernhigh.org

1st day of practice:  August, 2, Behind the gym at 6:00 p.m.

 
 
 
  
 
tennis
GIRLS TENNIS
Varsity Coach – Jorey Wilson  E-mail:  jorey_wilson@kernhigh.org

Junior Varsity Coach – Carrie Montgomery  E-mail:  carrie_montgomery@kernhigh.org

1st day of practice:   August 2, 7:30am, at FHS tennis courts on Foothill Drive & Morning Drive

 
 
 
 Golf
 LADIES GOLF

Head Coach—Jeff Tensley  E-mail:  jeff_tensley@kernhigh.org

1st day of practice:  August 2, Time TBD  Meet behind the gym)

 
 
 
 
volleyball
 
VOLLEYBALL
Varsity Coach—Desiray Turner   E-mail:  dtturner949@gmail.com
1st day of practice:  August 2, Time TBD, in the Foothill Gymnasium
 
 
Bring a healthy snack for break sessions. Athletes please talk with your coach to find out if there are any changes.   Depending on high temperatures, times may vary.
 
 
Quick Contact Info:
Basketball BOYS - 
Basketball GIRLS - coachtp1@outlook.com
Golf (GIRLS & BOYS) - jeff_tensley@kernhigh.org
Tennis BOYS - nieblas11@hotmail.com